Betting On American League West Online

Which of Major League Baseball’s six divisions has won the fewest World Series since the 1994 realignment that created the current six-division format? That would be the American League West, which owns a solitary World Series crown in that span, earning by the Anaheim Angels in 2002. The American League West has also undergone a format change since realiignment, as the Houston Astros moved from the National League Central to the American League West in 2012 to give all six of MLB’s divisions five teams. [+]

If you don’t take into account Houston’s 2005 World Series appearance as a National League team, the American League West didn’t have another World Series representative until 2010, when the Texas Rangers made the first of consecutive losing appearances in the Fall Classic.

American League West Sports Betting Odds

Despite their lack of recent World Series wins, American League West Division teams know how to get to the playoffs. Four of the five teams in the division reached the post season between 2014-15, with only the Seattle Mariners, a non-playoff team since 2001, left out in the cold. [+]

The Mariners are the only American League West team that’s never played in a World Series. The Texas Rangers, Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim and Houston Astros have all done it since 2002, while the Oakland Athletics, though absent from the Fall Classic since 1990, have appeared in 13 World Series and won nine, both highs among the American League West teams.

Results / FixturesMLB

What Are The Current American League West Standings

The American League West standings are here and they are generally a fascinating read. Take the 2015 season for instance. Just three games separated the first-place Texas Rangers from the third-placed Angels. [+]

The Angels were just a game back of the second-place Houston Astros but what a big game that was. It separated the Angels from post-season play because that one-game difference was enough to earn the Astros a wildcard playoff position.

There are some great rivalries in the American League West. The California clash between the Angels and Oakland Athletics has been an ongoing feud for decades, while the move of the Astros from the National League to the American League West has allowed them to develop a Texas two-step with the Rangers.



Where Can I Bet On American League West Online

Here’s all the information you’ll need to know about where you can bet on American League West baseball online. With so many late-night games in the Pacific time zone, if you’re a night owl who’s looking for action, then this is the division for you.

# Bonus Our Review Claim Bonus


AL West History

There’s not a lot in the way of history or tradition inside the American League West Division. The Seattle Mariners havve never played in the World Series. The Texas Rangers have never won the World Series, nor have the Houston Astros, who are best remembered for those garish rainbow uniforms in the 1980s. The Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim have changed the name of their franchise more often than John Cougar Mellencamp.

Were it not for the Oakland Athletics, there wouldn’t be much in the way legendary baseball to discuss here. And even at that, it’s mostly ancient history. Oakland assembled a powerful ballclub in the late 1980s but could only win one World Series. It was the first noise made by the team since they captured a trio of World Series from 1972-74. 

If you go way back into the annals of baseball lore, when they were the Philadelphia Athletics, the A’s were a true American League powerhouse. They played in the second World Series in 1905 and by 1930, had appeared in seven World Series, winning five of them, all under the tutelage of iconic manager Connie Mack.