Betting On American League East Online

When you talk about the American League East Division, you are talking about baseball tradition, both new and old. Home to two of the greatest and most famous franchises in baseball, the New York Yankees and Boston Red Sox, the American League East was dominated by these two powerhouses for many years with either the Yankees (13) or Red Sox (three) winning 16 of 19 division titles between 1995-2013. Lately, the division’s other three teams have gotten in on the title act. [+]

Since 2010, all five American League East teams have won the division, with the Tampa Bay Rays and Toronto Blue Jays each taking a pair of crowns and Baltimore Orioles delivering one pennant.

Each of the five American League East Division teams have played in the World Series and all but the Rays have won the World Series. 

The Yankees have won a record 27 World Series and and seven of those titles were earned since the American League East was originally formed in 1969.

The Red Sox ended an 85-year drought with a World Series win in 2004 and won again in 2007 and 2013. The Orioles represented the American League in the first three World Series after the divisional format was first adopted, winning a World Series in 1970 and adding a second title in 1983.

The Blue Jays brought international flavor to the American League East, entering as an expansion franchise in 1977 and they became the first team to take the World Series title out of the United States, winning back-to-back championships in 1992-93. 

What Are The Current American League East Standings

Here you will find the current American League East Division standings. The American League East contains baseball’s most traditional, and perhaps its most bitter rivalry, the annual battle between the New York Yankees and Boston Red Sox. [+]

A heated competition ever since 1919, when the Red Sox sold the contract of star Babe Ruth to the Yankees, ending their dominance of big-league baseball and turning the Yankees into the best team in the game, it took the Red Sox until 2004 to exorcise the demons of the so-called Curse of the Bambino, rallying from a 3-0 series deficit in the American League Champonship Series to beat the Yankees in seven games en route to a World Series sweep of the Colorado Rockies.



American League East Online Betting Tips

The American League East features some distinct home-field advantages. There’s the famous Green Monster in left field at Boston’s Fenway Park, and the short porch in right field at Yankee Stadium.

The retractable roof at Toronto’s Rogers Centre is another American League East stadium quirk. Baltimore’s Oriole Park at Camden Yards introduced the retro stadium look so popular now in baseball.

A.L. East History

Right from the original formation of baseball’s divisonal alignment in 1969, the American League East Division announced itself as a dominant group. The Baltimore Orioles represented the American League in the World Series between 1969-71, and starting with the Boston Red Sox in 1975, the American League East winner reached the World Series in nine of the next 10 seasons.

When baseball went to its current three-division format for each of its Major Leagues in 1995, the American League East continued to be dominant, its teams playing in 10 World Series between 1995-2009, winning seven Fall Classics.

The American League East also supplied at least one wlid card playoff team in 14 of the first 18 seasons that spot was up for grabs.

Where Can I Bet On American League East Online

Below you will find all the information you need to bet on American League East baseball games online. The American League East features some of the best teams in baseball, so you can always count on exciting action and solid betting lines.

# Bonus Our Review Claim Bonus