NBA Western Conference Odds

The National Basketball Association consists of 30 teams, divided into two conferences, The Eastern Conference, and the Western Conference. NBA Conferences are then divided into three divisions of five teams. The Western Conference was originally called the Western Division from 1946 to 1970, and to this day, is considered the stronger of the two conferences.

The 2020 NBA Playoffs are fast approaching, and NBA Western Conference betting odds have been out for months-long before the COVID-19 pandemic shut down. The odds have changed since the NBA began their return to play strategy, which places the playoffs in September.

Western Conference Games Odds

NBA Western Conference Winner Odds

The 2020 Western Conference winners odds were last updated on September 28, 2020:

  bovada MyBookie gtbets
Los Angeles Lakers -400 -400 -400
Denver Nuggets +325 +320 +320

Things seem to be shaping up to be a Los Angeles victory for the 2020 Western Conference Finals with the Los Angeles Lakers and Los Angeles Clippers in the top spots.

How to Bet on the NBA Western Conference

When betting on the Western Conference of the NBA, you will be betting on something called a futures bet. Futures are an extremely popular betting option for professional sports as you can predict the winner of a game, tournament, or league months in advance - and make some big bucks if you’re right.

Many futures have higher odds, as it is harder to predict the winner of event months or even a year in advance. When you place your futures bet, you can cash it out before the team’s odds are dashed (i.e. if your team got kicked out of the playoffs, you’d need to cash out before then), meaning the more time between your bet and the event, the more money you’d make.

If you understand NBA odds, you are already well on your way to betting on the Western Conference Champions.

2020 NBA Western Conference Standings

  1. Los Angeles Lakers
  2. Los Angeles Clippers
  3. Denver Nuggets
  4. Utah Jazz
  5. Oklahoma City Thunder
  6. Houston Rockets
  7. Dallas Mavericks
  8. Memphis Grizzlies
  9. Portland Trail Blazers
  10. New Orleans Pelicans
  11. Sacramento Kings
  12. San Antonio Spurs
  13. Phoenix Suns
  14. Minnesota Timberwolves
  15. Golden State Warriors

The Northwest Division Odds

The Northwest division had its inaugural season in 2004-2005 after the Charlotte Bobcats was named the 30th NBA team. The Oklahoma City Thunder holds the record for most Northwest division titles with six.

Currently, the Denver Nuggets are the heavy favorite to win the 2020 Northwest Division in the Western Conference.

2021 Northwest Division Odds intertops betonline gtbets
Denver Nuggets TBA TBA TBA
Oklahoma City Thunder TBA TBA TBA
Minnesota Timberwolves TBA TBA TBA
Portland Trail Blazers TBA TBA TBA

Pacific Division Odds

The Pacific Division had its inaugural season in the 1970-1971 season when the league expanded from 14 to 17 teams. The Pacific Division is home to some of the most talented teams in the NBA, with The Los Angeles Lakers, who have 31 NBA Championship titles, and the Golden State Warriors who have 8.

A Pacific Division team has won eight NBA titles in the past ten seasons.

2021 Pacific Division Winners Odds gtbets MyBookie bovada
Los Angeles Lakers TBA TBA TBA
Los Angeles Clippers TBA TBA TBA
Phoenix Suns TBA TBA TBA
Sacramento Kings  TBA TBA TBA
Golden State Warriors  TBA TBA TBA

Southwest Division Odds

The Southwest Division was added to the Western Conference in the 2004-2005 season when the 30th team was added to the league. The division has some of the most historically competitive franchises, with the Spurs leading the way with nine Southwest division titles and six NBA Championship Titles.

2021 Southwest Division Odds bovada sportsbetting wagerweb
Houston Rockets TBA TBA TBA
Dallas Mavericks TBA TBA TBA
Memphis Grizzlies TBA TBA TBA
New Orleans Pelicans TBA TBA TBA
San Antonio Spurs TBA TBA TBA


Results / FixturesNBA

Past Western Conference Champions

  • 2019 - Golden State Warriors
  • 2018 - Golden State Warriors
  • 2017 - Golden State Warriors
  • 2016 - Golden State Warriors
  • 2015 - Golden State Warriors
  • 2014 - San Antonio Spurs
  • 2013 - San Antonio Spurs
  • 2012 - Oklahoma City Thunder
  • 2011 - Dallas Mavericks
  • 2010 - Los Angeles Lakers

Most Western Conference Championships by Franchise

  • Los Angeles Lakers (Formerly Minneapolis Lakers) - 31
  • Golden State Warriors (Formerly San Francisco Warriors) - 8
  • San Antonio Spurs - 6 Houston Rockets - 4
  • Atlanta Hawks (Formerly St. Louis Hawks) - 4
  • Oklahoma City Thunder (Formerly Seattle SuperSonics) - 4

Top Online Sportsbooks for Betting on the NBA Western Conference

If you’re planning to bet on the Western Conference odds or any of the divisional odds, you will need to find an online sportsbook to place your wagers. Online sportsbooks have a stigma around them that they aren’t safe or secure, but that is far from the truth. Many of the top online sportsbooks are far superior to any retail sportsbook you may find in the United States.

When you sign up at an online sportsbook, you want to first make sure that they offer the NBA Western Conference odds that you want to bet on, and it is helpful to shop around at a few different sportsbooks to find the sportsbook with the best odds. Not all sportsbooks have the same lines, so you can always find the best value possible when shopping for a sportsbook.

Ensuring that your preferred sportsbook offers the deposit options you want, and special NBA bonuses are always an added treat. If you plan to bet throughout the NBA Playoffs and Finals, many bonuses have very attainable rollover requirements that you can achieve in that amount of time or less.

This sounds like a lot of work, and frankly, we don’t want you to have to spend so much time doing the research. We had our experts review all of the top online sportsbooks and we wrote sportsbook reviews to help you find all of this information in one place. You can find all of that information on our sportsbook reviews page.

The most important part of betting on the NBA Western Conference is to have fun and bet responsibly - winning is just an added bonus.