The Women’s World Cup offers excellent betting opportunities as the best teams compete for the top prize. We’ll cover everything about women’s world cup betting on this page.

In 2027, the tenth edition of the FIFA Women's World Cup will take center stage. The host nation is still to be determined, with Australia, Colombia, Japan, and a joint North Korea/South Korea bid to host the global showcase. Wherever it ends up, the 2027 tournament will look to build on the expanded 32-team format implemented in 2023, bringing more nations into the fold.

The 2023 Women's World Cup in Australia and New Zealand was historic as the first edition with two host nations across multiple confederations. The USA took part as defending champions but fell short, with Spain capturing their first-ever World Cup trophy in a 1-0 final over England.

All eyes now turn to 2027 to see if the USWNT can reclaim their crown, or if a Spain will defend it's first-ever title. Once the hosts are announced in 2024, the countdown will truly be on for the next edition of the Women's World Cup.

Women’s World Cup 2027 Betting Odds

With the event due to take place in the summer of 2027, there is still a long way to go before you lock in your confirmed winners. As soon as the odds are released for the women’s World Cup 2027 betting odds, be sure to check this page again to find the best odds from top-tier providers. The womens world cup betting odds were last updated on May 2, 2024:

Women's World Cup 2027BovadaMyBookieBetUS

You can find a range of other soccer betting odds available for all kinds of events, ranging from the MLS to the World Cup 2026.

Where Will The World Cup Take Place?

During the 2023 World Cup, Australia and New Zealand originally put forward thirteen possible venues across twelve host cities in their proposal sent to FIFA, recommending at least ten stadiums be used—five in each country. The primary concept of the joint bid envisioned the arenas divided into three main travel hubs: South Hub with Perth, Adelaide, Launceston, and Melbourne, East Hub incorporating Brisbane, Newcastle, Sydney, Melbourne, and Launceston, and New Zealand Hub comprising Auckland, Hamilton, Wellington, Christchurch, and Dunedin. The Sydney Football Stadium was the only newly constructed stadium within the bid undergoing a major rebuild replacing the old Football Stadium on the same premises.

On June 10, 2020, FIFA released their assessment of the proposal, noting that most of the stadiums on the list met their hosting specifications in terms of capacity, except Adelaide and Auckland, which needed to meet the necessary capacities for proposed tournament stages. Many areas covered in the bid were expected to undergo slight modifications before the competition began, including new floodlighting, pitch transformations, and gender neutral changing rooms.

On 31 March 2021, FIFA announced the final host cities and venue selections. Five cities and six stadiums were used in Australia, and four cities and venues in New Zealand. From the proposed venues, neither Newcastle nor Launceston was chosen in Australia, and Christchurch was discarded in New Zealand. The opening match occurred at Eden Park in Auckland, with Stadium Australia in Sydney hosting the final match of the 2023 Women's World Cup, won by Spain who defeated England 2-1 in the final. As part of the branding, all cities utilized local names (Indigenous Australian and Maori in New Zealand) alongside their English names to "unite and respect the traditional owners of the land."

The initial games (group stages) from 20 July 2023 to 3 August 2023 were hosted at Auckland's Eden Park and the Sydney Football Stadium. The third-place match and final on 19 and 20 August 2023 were played at Brisbane's Lang Park and Stadium Australia in Sydney.

Women’s World Cup Schedule 2023

Women’s World Cup Schedule 2027

The group games will be played between June and July, and then we will move to the knockout stages.

As soon as FIFA releases the 2027 Women's World Cup fixtures, you'll find them right on this page.

Which Countries Will Be At The Women’s World Cup 2027?

While the final 32 teams haven’t yet been confirmed, we are almost there. We will keep this page updated with the teams as FIFA lists them.

Meanwhile, let’s take a look at those teams involved in the last edition: 

  • Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland.
  • Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada.
  • Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan.
  • Group D: England, Playoff Winner of Group B, Denmark, China.
  • Group E: United States, Vietnam, Netherlands, Playoff Winner of Group A.
  • Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Playoff Winner of Group C.
  • Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina.
  • Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea.

Women’s World Cup Qualification

Most of the 2023 Women's World Cup qualification has been determined. Twenty-nine teams have made it through, while three additional will be concluded with a play-in round.

Six different confederations fight against each other to offer spots at the tournament: below is a catalog of federations and the number of places they can give to countries in the Women's World Cup event.

  • AFC (Asia): 6
  • CAF (Africa): 4
  • CONCACAF (North/Central America & Caribbean): 4
  • CONMEBOL (South America): 3
  • OFC (Oceania): 1
  • UEFA (Europe): 11
  • Inter-Confederation Playoff: 3

Past Women’s World Cup Winners

Since the start of the Women's World Cup competition in 1991, the United States has clinched the maximum number of tournaments with four. Germany is next in line with two triumphs. Take a look at the past five results below:

  • 2023 - Spain 1 over England 0 (Host: Australia)
  • 2019 - United States 2 over Netherlands 0 (Host: France)
  • 2015 - United States 5 over Japan 2 (Host: Canada)
  • 2011 - Japan 2 (3) over United States 2 (1) (Host: Germany)
  • 2007 - Germany 2 over Brazil 0 (Host: China)
  • 2003 - Germany 2 over Sweden 1 (Host: United States)

Women’s World Cup Past Top Goal Scorers

  • 2023 - Miyazawa Hinata (5) - Japan
  • 2019 - Megan Rapinoe (6) - United States
  • 2015 - Célia Šašić (6) - Germany
  • 2011 - Homare Sawa (5) - Japan
  • 2007 - Marta (7) - Brazil
  • 2003 - Birgit Prinz (7) - Germany

Meet the author

Eric Uribe

Eric has been passionate about sports since he was 10 years old. He brings over 10 years of sports journalism experience to his expert coverage of sports betting. Hailing from the US, Eric leverages his diverse expertise covering sports at all levels – from high schoo...